CASonFriday Challenge – One Layer Card

img_20170825_223728_384.jpg

Hello There!

I am really excited to share this card with you all, as this is my first card as a guest designer. I am very thankful to casonfriday for the opportunity. This card is for One Layer Card #115 Challenge at casonfriday. The challenge is to make a one layer card or one layer wonder as many people call it.

To make this card i used Strathmore Bristol watercolor paper and i think almost all of my distress inks.. Yup there are 18 inks on this one. lol!

img_20170728_082632.jpgI started with stamping the image of adorable elephant from MFT stamps and then masked it using the inkadinkado masking paper.

Then using Rays die from Gina Marie Designs and scrap card stock I made a stencil for inking the rays using distress inks.

Later i peeled off the masking paper from the image of that cute lil elephant i had stamped earlier and colored it using Zig Real Brush Markers. Then all that was left to do was to heat emboss the sentiment in black ink.

 

Well i really enjoyed making this card and playing along with One Layer Card #115 Challenge at casonfriday . Do play along with this fun challenge!

Hope you had fun reading this post. Thanks for visiting and I love to hear your feedback, so please leave me a comment!

Wishing you tons of Fun!

Leave a comment