‘Work’ – Guest Designer at Inkspirational

Hi there,

I am very excited and greatly honored to be playing along as Guest Designer at Inkspirational Challenges where the cue word this time is – Work. The various challenges at  Inkspirational are always fun & stimulating, and their DT creations are absolutely inspiring.

I am an HR professional at a Steel Plant and i love giving handmade cards at work. So, here ‘s my take on the word prompt challenge – “WORK”.

bharati nayudu work business card.jpg

To make this card, I first masked the edges with painter’s tape and then inked the  card front with distress oxide inks using a stencil. I then added a few splatters in black for added interest on the background. After i stamped the images from ‘MFT – Get down to business’ stampset with momento black ink, i colored the images with copic markers. The all that was left was to adhere all the images and the sentiment on to the inked background. Some of the images are adhere on to the card front while a few have been adhered with foam tape for dimension. I then adhered the card front to a black card base to form a frame all around the card.

I have made this card for my husband who recently was recognized with an award for his outstanding and dedicated contributions in his work.

I hope my card inspires you to play along Inkspirational Challenges and gets you crafting to spread handmade happiness around. Do visit Inkspirational Challenges for more inspiration from the super talented Design Team. Many thanks to the lovely ladies at Inkspirational for having me.

Hope you liked my card. Do let me know by leaving me comments. I really love reading them.

Hugs

Bharati

 

 

4 thoughts on “‘Work’ – Guest Designer at Inkspirational

  1. This is just so perfect for the work theme and I love that you’ll be giving it to your husband. I love how those work-related images tumble onto the card – I would have difficulty arranging them like this – it looks effortless but I know it isn’t! Wonderful! Official Memo : You’re an awesome Guest Designer at Inkspirational.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bharati, this card is amazing! I love so many details in it… The stenciled bg, the masked edges, the fun work-related images you added, perfectly colored… Truly a stunning card! Thanks for being an awesome GD at Ink!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. How fabulous that the theme connects so well with both your profession and your husband’s recent recognition, Bharati! Your card is absolutely sensation! The stencil images create the perfect canvas for your work-related images that are sooooo cool! Love the ‘memo’ sentiment! Truly inspired and inspiring! Thrilled that you’re our GD for this challenge! Pass along a big ‘congratulations’ to your husband, too!
    Hugs~carol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment